Nanowrimo!

So, I’m doing Nanowrimo again this year! But instead of writing a text novel, I’m doing something unorthodox—creating a comic book. (Hey, they’re marketed as “graphic novels” at B&N, right?) This is my first ever dabble in creating sequential art, and yeah there was tons of trepidation last month and mutterings of holy mother of pizza, Jen, what are you doing? under my breath. But I’m four days in, and both surprised and relieved to report that so far, it’s been really, really fun.

I’m keeping a vlog of the experience on my YouTube channel. There’s only 2 videos up so far, but here’s the one from Day 1:

Anyone else doing Nanowrimo? And NOT doing a traditional novel? I’m curious.

One thought on “Nanowrimo!”

Leave a Reply

