TBR for #BBSReads

Okay, so my TBR didn’t turn out the way I had expected. (For one thing, I was envisioning a higher stack of books.) But roll with the punches, as it were. And anyway, there’s still time for one more library visit, so who knows. I may be able to find a couple more titles to read.

In any case, this is my TBR. In all its diminutive glory.

256683 1582996 hangmansdaughter_hres

*tada*

In all seriousness, though, I’m excited to start The Mortal Instruments series. I’m seriously hooked on The Infernal Devices, and am looking forward to seeing the world of Shadowhunters and Downworlders translate into a contemporary setting. As for The Hangman’s Daughter—I actually didn’t know much about the book until I looked it up, like, a few minutes ago. From what I’ve gathered, it’s a historical thriller that follows a family of professional executioners in 17th Century Germany. A murder happens, a witch-hunt is involved. And somehow, the aforementioned family is called upon to find the killer. Pretty interesting stuff.

So yeah. That’s it. If you guys are planning to do #BBSReads with me, let me know! I’d love to hear what books you have on your TBRs.

Happy Friday, and happy reading!

Jen

Image credit: 1 / 2 / 3

Leave a Reply

