Scriptwritering

We’ve been scriptwriting! It’s been a challenging process, but I’m loving every single moment of it. With only a couple weeks remaining before D-Day, I’m beginning to feel the pinch. There are props to be figured out, dialogue still to be written, lines to be memorized … but it’ll all work out in the end. (I mean, it kinda has to… hah.)

One of the things that I’ve been learning through this writing process is that collaboration is a constant give-and-take. You chip in your thoughts and opinions, and you push for them, but you must always be open to those of your team members, and weigh them equally with yours. Also, you can’t have an ego trip. Your end goal is not to show off, but to create something amazing as a team. I’ll be honest, working creatively in a group setting has not always been easy for me. I’m too used to working solo, and when it comes to anything artistic my natural reaction is to want people to do things my way. But I know that’s not a good attitude to foster. Quite frankly, it’s destructive. And it more often than not robs the project of some potentially awesome ideas! Consequently I have been making an effort to change. Hopefully, the progress shows.

Leave a Reply

