HAPPY FRIDAY: Summer sun and good company

Happy Friday, readers! This week has been a busy one, and yet it seemed to have flown right through my fingers. But I am grateful for the weekend all the same. Looking forward to kicking back, organizing, and enjoying another round of beautiful weather. Hooray for summer!

♥ ♥ ♥

Some highlights from this past week:

♥ Biking across the Golden Gate Bridge! We had amaaaaazing weather last Saturday, complete with temperatures solidly in the 70s and a crisp, clear sky. Couldn’t have asked for a better backdrop for our velocipedal excursion! ♥ The weather! Seriously, it was ridiculously good all weekend. Decided to enjoy the last of it out of doors with an iced green tea and a book. ♥ Speaking of tea …mango black and ginger pear white are back in stock at Trader Joe’s! Seeing the former made me all nostalgic for my good friend who moved away. I miss our tea dates! ♥ Speaking of friends … was reminded this week of what a blessing it is to have good friends, and how it is their companionship that makes an adventure a memorable one. I echo what The Doctor says in an episode from Doctor Who: “The greatest adventure is having someone to share it with you.” ♥ Switching things up in the cosmetics / hair & skincare department! Very pleased with my new purchases, especially the argan oil. It’s a bit pricey, but I think the benefits totally justify the cost. And you really don’t need that much.

♥ ♥ ♥

Some links for your browsing pleasure:

♥ Gala and Nubby are some of my favorite bloggers, and I enjoyed their respective posts (here and here) on their recent adventures in Santa Monica. I think it’s great that they made it a tradition to meet up once a year and travel, despite how busy they both are.

♥ What are you planning on reading this summer? Last Thursday, The New York Times‘ education blog encouraged readers to share their #summerreading plans on Twitter. I missed out on the event, but I still would love to hear your thoughts! Myself, I don’t plan on reading anything specific. I mean, aside from all the books that I’ve taken a bite out of already. Not that exciting, I know, but I’ve got to do it otherwise I’ll NEVER see the end of the pile!

♥ Gallery1988 collaborated with Paramount and DKNG Studios  to create a special edition print in honor of Paramount’s 100th anniversary. Isn’t it neat? See how many movies you can identify! I didn’t get very far… (via christinasayswhatsnext)

♥ Carina shares her thoughts on Patrick Ness’ Chaos Walking trilogy, and highlights the series’ message on the importance of choices and standing up for your convictions. Right on!

♥ Online menswear retailer Mr. Porter teamed up with USA Network for a neato promotion of the TV series, Suits. Mr. Porter also dedicated this week’s issue of their Mr. Porter Post to the series and its eponymous menswear staple. If you can, snap up a printed copy of the issue! Everything from the layout to the content to the crisp color prints on its oversized matte pages is pretty fantastic.

♥ ♥ ♥

Readers — What have you found this week that struck you as interesting or inspiring? Any exciting plans for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

